Rawkin Robin's Nest

P90X June 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — rawkinrobin @ 11:27 PM

Well, we started.  Yesterday marked Day 1 for us (Myself, my Sister, and her hub).  Day one was an hour of Chest and Back and 15 minutes of Ab Ripper.  I felt so so after we finished.  I wasn’t blown away by it, I felt like it was challenging but it just didn’t impress me too much – but I did like some things.  For ex – you get about a minute or so to do as many reps of a certain exercise as you can.  We all marked down how many we did so i’m hoping we stick it out and can compare our results later and see how we’ve improved!

Now today on the other hand – ho. lee.  shizam.  Today was Plyometrics (aka jumping).  We did a bunch of different squats and lunges and all kinds of different moves – almost all incorporating JUMPING.  We were all panting and sweating like crazy.  But we finished 🙂 After today I am so much more excited to see the other workouts! 

*Sidenote: While training for the half marathon I had problems with both of my knees which resulted in taking off an entire month and incorporating some physical therapy.  I felt VERY little to almost no discomfort today so I was pumped!

The only problem here is that due to all 3 of us doing it together – it makes it hard to follow the program EVERYDAY.  So, we decided we will do it as often as we can picking up where we left off.  We won’t all be free again until Saturday so we will pick up on Day 3 then. Not perfect – but hey we’re still doing it!

Eats today included:

Breakfast: Strawberry Banana Easy Oatey Meal and Coffee

Snack: A sliced Red Pepper with Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

Post P90x: Salad and Pasta with Chicken and Zucchini

Snack: PB&J Sandwich

No pics yet because I discovered a new camera sans memory card = capacity of a whopping 4 pics.

Hopefully i’ll make it to the store tomorrow.

I’m off to Nest 😉

RR

 

Leave a Reply

